Certified Cloud Computing Specialist

Course Description

Program Duration: 120 hours (in-person)

The Cloud Computing Certificate Program offers a comprehensive exploration into the dynamic world of cloud technology. Delivered through a sequence of stackable credentials, this program allows participants to sequentially build their expertise, delving deep into the features and functionalities of major cloud platforms, including AWS (Amazon Web Services), Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud Platform (GCP), and IBM Cloud. Engage with cloud fundamentals, dive into hands-on administration and applications, and master essential security principles on these leading platforms. At the conclusion of the program, the participant earns a Certified Cloud Computing Specialist (CCCS) certification.

Interested? Learn More.

Download Flyer

Apply Now

Student Learning Outcomes

Upon successful completion of the Cloud Computing Certificate Program, students will be able to:

1. Define and describe core concepts related to cloud computing.

2. Design, deploy, and manage scalable cloud solutions.

3. Analyze and implement security measures tailored for cloud environments.

4. Demonstrate proficiency in utilizing a range of cloud services and management tools.

5. Evaluate the efficiency, cost, and security of different cloud solutions.

6. Understand and apply best practices in migrating applications to the cloud.

7. Effectively address and respond to cloud-based cybersecurity threats.

Successful Completion of All the Modules is Necessary to Earn the CCCS Certification:

Module 1: 1101 Cloud Computing Foundations Specialist (CCFS)


Duration: 30 hours

Begin with a foundational understanding of the major cloud services provided by AWS, Azure, GCP, and IBM Cloud. Uncover the history, evolution, and core architectural principles across these platforms.

a. Introduction to Cloud Computing
b. Cloud Architecture and Design

Learning Outcomes:
a. Understand the history and evolution of cloud computing.
b. Differentiate between various types of cloud services: IaaS, PaaS, SaaS.
c. Distinguish between Public, Private, and Hybrid clouds.
c. Recognize the components and services of standard cloud infrastructure.
e. Appreciate the design principles behind scalable and resilient cloud architectures.

Certification Earned:
Cloud Computing Foundations Specialist (CCFS)

Module 2: 1102 Cloud Administration and Applications Expert (CAAE)


Duration: 40 hours

Embark on hands-on experiences with the administration tools and application deployment methodologies on AWS, Azure, GCP, and IBM Cloud. Learn how to harness the potential of these platforms for optimal solutions.

a. Cloud Administration and Management
b. Practical Application of Cloud Services

Learning Outcomes:
a. Set up, monitor, and manage cloud environments effectively.
b. Understand and utilize virtual machines and containers in cloud setups.
c. Apply learned techniques to migrate applications to the cloud.
d. Identify and implement cost optimization strategies for cloud services.
e. Evaluate and select suitable cloud services for specific real-world applications.

Certification Earned:
Cloud Administration and Applications Expert (CAAE)

Module 3: 1103 Cloud Security Associate (CSA)


Duration: 20 hours

Secure your cloud environments by leveraging the robust security tools and best practices provided by AWS, Azure, GCP, and IBM Cloud. Understand the nuances of protecting data, identities, and applications on these platforms.

a. Cloud Security Basics

Learning Outcomes:
a. Understand the importance of identity and access management in cloud environments.
b. Implement basic network security measures, including firewall configurations.
c. Ensure encryption and data protection for stored and transmitted data in the cloud.
d. Recognize common threats and vulnerabilities specific to cloud setups.

Certification Earned:
Cloud Security Associate (CSA)

Module 4: 1104 Advanced Cloud Security Certificate (ACSC)


 Duration: 20 hours

Deepen your security expertise with advanced techniques and tools available on AWS, Azure, GCP, and IBM Cloud. Address complex threats, vulnerabilities, and compliance needs using the specific features of these platforms.

a. Advanced Cloud Security and Cybersecurity Considerations 

Learning outcomes:
a. Analyze and interpret advanced security threats and attack vectors in cloud environments.
b. Design and implement incident response strategies tailored for cloud setups.
c. Understand and adhere to compliance and legal considerations specific to cloud security.
d. Implement advanced monitoring and alert mechanisms to safeguard cloud resources.

Certification Earned:
Advanced Cloud Security Certificate (ACSC)

Module 5: 1105 Cloud Computing Practitioner (CCP)


Duration: 10 hours

Bring together all your knowledge and skills to design and deploy a comprehensive cloud solution on a platform of your choice, be it AWS, Azure, GCP, or IBM Cloud. Tackle real-world challenges and showcase your expertise.

a. Capstone Project: Students will be tasked with conceptualizing, designing, deploying, and securing a cloud-based application or service, simulating a real-world scenario.

Learning Outcomes:
a. Integrate accumulated knowledge from previous certificates to design a comprehensive cloud solution.
b. Showcase proficiency in deploying, configuring, and securing a cloud-based application or service.
c. Address and overcome challenges encountered during the project phase.
d. Document and present a cloud project, detailing design considerations, implementations, and security measures.

Certification Earned:
Cloud Computing Practitioner (CCP)

Assessment Method: The program uses continuous assessment via quizzes and assignments at the end of each module and a final project presentation.

Final Certification: Upon successful completion of all stackable credentials, participants will earn the comprehensive "Certified Cloud Computing Specialist (CCCS)" certification, affirming their holistic expertise in cloud technology principles, administration, application, and security. Participants are also prepared for deeper learning through individual certifications offered by the cloud service providers themselves.

AWS (Amazon Web Services):
Certifications are offered by Amazon Web Services itself.  
Official website: AWS Certifications

Microsoft Azure:
Certifications are offered by Microsoft.
Official website: Microsoft Learning

GCP (Google Cloud Platform):
Certifications are offered by Google Cloud.
Official website: Google Cloud Certifications

IBM Cloud:
Certifications are offered by IBM.
Official website: IBM Professional Certification

Website Design